MS Brain Health newsletter – October 2022

Dear Supporters

  • MS Brain Health at ECTRIMS, 26–28 October 2022
  • A chance to give your perspectives on key MS topics

MS Brain Health at ECTRIMS, 26‒28 October 2022

A reminder for all our readers that we are attending the 38th Congress of the European Committee for Treatment and Research in Multiple Sclerosis (ECTRIMS) from 26 to 28 October in Amsterdam. ECTRIMS 2022 promises to be a wonderful chance to reconnect with friends and contacts in the MS community and to share our latest resources.

If you are attending the congress in person, come to our booth, number B02, introduce yourself, tell us about your MS activities, and pick up some useful reminders of important MS Brain Health guidance and forthcoming activities.

Online visitors to ECTRIMS are invited to visit our exhibition online, via the ECTRIMS link.

A chance to give your perspectives on key MS topics

The policy report, Brain health: time matters in multiple sclerosis, made several important recommendations about MS diagnostic criteria and monitoring disease activity. However, 7 years on, some of these challenges are still unmet, and new ones are emerging.

Two members of our MS Brain Health Steering Committee, Professor Jeremy Hobart and Professor Gavin Giovannoni, are now gathering opinions from the MS community on a range of MS-related topics, including diagnosis, progression, subtype classification, clinical trial design and the cause of MS.

Please consider completing their 5-minute survey, which is being distributed widely and will remain open during and after ECTRIMS. Some preliminary results will be presented at ECTRIMS (ePoster P055). Have your say now: the survey is available here.

Please continue to follow us on Twitter @MSBrainHealth and on LinkedIn to keep up with the latest news. Thank you for your continuing support and participation





Gavin Giovannoni, MD

Professor of Neurology and Chair of the MS Brain Health Steering Committee

On behalf of the MS Brain Health Steering Committee: Gavin Giovannoni, Peer Baneke, Helmut Butzkueven, Tyler Campbell, Jelena Drulovic, Jodi Haartsen, Jeremy Hobart, Stanca Potra, Mitzi Williams and Tjalf Ziemssen